iPhone Tip a Day

iCal on iPhone Tip

Posted on: August 18, 2008

If you’re like me, you just want shortcuts for *everything*! Well I was just messing around with adding the ACT test date to my calendar when I found out a semi-useful tip.

The way to switch months is with the arrows near the top, but doing so is so…cumbersome. I don’t like having to resort to menus for navigation.

So, to switch months just click on a day belonging to the next month. I always use the top left and bottom right dates of any month because those will always belong to a previous/subsequent month.

2 Responses to "iCal on iPhone Tip"

Keep in mind months like February 2009 which starts on a sunday and ends on a saturday… leaving you just with the arrows.

Argh, indeed – I really hate the arrows though…I just experienced that

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 218,037 hits

Donate to a Starving College Student!

If you found this blog useful, please buy a starving college student a cup of coffee! Paypal: edwardlee57@gmail.com
