iPhone Tip a Day

How to Screenshot on iPhone 3G (2.0)

Posted on: August 19, 2008

       Taking a full screenshot is very easy on the new iPhone software. Just press both the Sleep/Wake button and Home button at the same time. You will see a “flash” and the screenshot will be saved on your Camera Roll.

       If you are writing blog posts (like me) or tutorials, you can then annotate those screenshots in Photoshop or Skitch (get it while its beta). I especially like Skitch – I also liked Jing’s annotation tools and simplicity of use but Skitch allows annotations of photos other than screenshots. Jing does not.

1 Response to "How to Screenshot on iPhone 3G (2.0)"

Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, superb blog!Palm Harbor Roofing, 1334 Tampa Rd., #189, Palm Harbor, FL 34683 – (727) 233-7338

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 218,425 hits

Donate to a Starving College Student!

If you found this blog useful, please buy a starving college student a cup of coffee! Paypal: edwardlee57@gmail.com
